The top 5 Dallas Cowboys that never won a Super Bowl ring

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

(Photo by Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images)

Super Bowl Sunday is finally upon us. And here are the top five Dallas Cowboys players that were never able to win a championship during their career.

The Dallas Cowboys are and remain the most polarizing organization on the planet. Super Bowl wins are how fans measure greatness when it comes to this team.

Unfortunately, Dallas has had a few players worthy of the term greatness but were unable to add a champion to their résumé

#5 – Don Perkins, FB/HB

Fullback Don Perkins was the fifth person in NFL history to rush for over 6,000 yards. His eight-year career with the Dallas Cowboys included accomplishments such as six Pro Bowl selections, 1961 Rookie of the Year, and a 1962 All-Pro selection.

Perkins was inducted into the Cowboys Ring of Honor in 1976. His 6,217 rushing yards still rank third on the Dallas Cowboys rushing list. Considering that the only names above him are running backs Emmitt Smith and Tony Dorsett, the often forgotten rusher deserved a championship.

Unfortunately, a player’s career isn’t complete without winning it all. Although Perkins has a good résumé, the lack of a Super Bowl lands him fifth on this list.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse