Six Dallas Cowboys Named To NFL All-Pro Teams


The Associated Press released their 2014 All-Pro Teams list on Friday. And six Dallas Cowboys’ players were voted onto that list.

Four of which were named to the first team. Two, on the second.

The Cowboys named to the 2014 All-Pro first team are: Running back DeMarco Murray, wide recevier Dez Bryant, offensive tackle Tyron Smith and rookie offensive guard Zack Martin.

Quarterback Tony Romo and center Travis Frederick were voted to the second team. Romo, who is seemingly in a race with Green Bay Packers’ quarterback Aaron Rodgers for the NFL MVP award, received only three votes in the AP balloting. While Rodgers received 44 out of a possible 50.

Martin was the only rookie named to the All-Pro first team. The Baltimore Ravens’ rookie linebacker C.J. Mosley was named to the second team.

This is surprisingly the first All-Pro selection for all of these Cowboys’ players, except for Smith. Dallas’ young offensive tackle was named to the NFL’s All-Pro second team in 2013.

As provided by, here is the complete voting breakdown with all players who received at least one vote out of a possible 50.


First team: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay, 44.
Second team: Tony Romo, Dallas, 3.
Others receiving votes: Tom Brady, New England, 2; Andrew Luck, Indianapolis, 1.

Running Backs
First team: DeMarco Murray, Dallas, 48; Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh, 44.
Second team: Marshawn Lynch, Seattle, 7. (One voter selected only one running back.)

First team: John Kuhn, Green Bay, 18.
Second team: Anthony Sherman, Kansas City, 14.
Others receiving votes: Marcel Reece, Oakland, 12; Bruce Miller, San Francisco, 3; Marshawn Lynch, Seattle, 1; Kyle Juszczyk, Baltimore, 1. (One voter did not select a fullback.)

Tight End
First team: Rob Gronkowski, New England, 50.

Wide Receivers
First team: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh, 49; Dez Bryant, Dallas, 24.
Second team: Jordy Nelson, Green Bay, 15; Demaryius Thomas, Denver, 11.
Others receiving votes: Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants, 1.

First team: Tyron Smith, Dallas, 35; Joe Thomas, Cleveland, 22.
Second team: Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati, 14; Jason Peters, Philadelphia, 12.
Others receiving votes: Ryan Clady, Denver, 4; Sebastian Vollmer, New England, 3; Joe Staley, San Francisco, 3; Ricky Wagner, Baltimore, 2; Trent Williams, Washington, 1; Lane Johnson, Philadelphia, 1; Jared Veldheer, Arizona, 1; Bryan Bulaga, Green Bay, 1; Louis Vasquez, Denver, 1.

First team: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore, 38; Zach Martin, Dallas, 24.
Second team: Josh Sitton, Green Bay, 22; Kyle Long, Chicago, 5.
Others receiving votes: Mike Iupati, San Francisco, 4; Evan Mathis, Philadelphia, 2; Jahri Evans, New Orleans, 2; Joel Bitonio, Cleveland, 1; Dan Connolly, New England, 1; James Carpenter, Seattle, 1.

First team: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh, 21.
Second team: Travis Frederick, Dallas, 14.
Others receiving votes: Nick Mangold, New York Jets, 7; Jason Kelce, Philadelphia, 5; Corey Linsley, Green Bay, 1; Rodney Hudson, Kansas City, 1; Ryan Kalil, Carolina, 1.

First team: Adam Vinatieri, Indianapolis, 25.
Second team: Stephen Gostkowski, New England, 21.
Others receiving votes: Matt Bryant, Atlanta, 1; Dan Bailey, Dallas, 1; Chandler Catanzaro, Arizona, 1; Justin Tucker, Baltimore, 1.

Kick Returner
First team: Adam Jones, Cincinnati, 17.
Second team: Darren Sproles, Philadelphia, 15.
Others receiving votes: Devin Hester, Atlanta, 14; Jacoby Jones, Baltimore, 3; De’Anthony Thomas, Kansas City, 1.



First team: J.J. Watt, Houston, 45; Mario Williams, Buffalo, 24.
Second team: Calais Campbell, Arizona, 11; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia, 5.
Others receiving votes: Cameron Wake, Miami, 5; Michael Bennett, Seattle, 3; Elvis Dumervil, Baltimore, 3; Everson Griffen, Minnesota, 1; Jerry Hughes, Buffalo, 1; Robert Quinn, St. Louis, 1; Muhammad Wilkerson, New York Jets, 1.

First team: Ndamukong Suh, Detroit, 41; Marcell Dareus, Buffalo, 24.
Second team: Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay, 13; J.J. Watt, Houston, 5.
Others receiving votes: Kyle Williams, Buffalo, 4; Aaron Donald, St. Louis, 4; Sheldon Richardson, New York Jets, 4; Sen’Derrick Marks, Jacksonville, 2; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia, 2; Calais Campbell, Arizona, 1.

Outside Linebackers
First team: Justin Houston, Kansas City, 47; Elvis Dumervil, Baltimore, 13.
Second team: Von Miller, Denver, 11; Connor Barwin, Philadelphia, 11.
Others receiving votes: DeAndre Levy, Detroit, 7; Clay Matthews, Green Bay, 5; Ryan Kerrigan, Washington, 3; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, 2; Terrell Suggs, Baltimore, 1.

Inside Linebacker
First team: Luke Kuechly, Carolina, 43; Bobby Wagner, Seattle, 31.
Second team: C.J. Mosley, Baltimore, 9; DeAndre Levy, Detroit, 4; Lawrence Timmons, Pittsburgh, 4.
Others receiving votes: Jamie Collins, New England, 2; Dont’a Hightower, New England, 2; D’Qwell Jackson, Indianapolis, 1; Brandon Marshall, Denver, 1; Clay Matthews, Green Bay, 1; Larry Foote, Arizona, 1; Mychal Kendricks, Philadelphia 1.

First team: Darrelle Revis, New England, 42; Richard Sherman, Seattle, 41.
Second team: Chris Harris Jr., Denver, 9; Brent Grimes, Miami, 4.
Others receiving votes: Vontae Davis, Indianapolis, 2; Aqib Talib, Denver, 1; Joe Haden, Cleveland, 1.

First team: Earl Thomas, Seattle, 39; Eric Weddle, San Diego, 16.
Second team: Kam Chancellor, Seattle, 14; Glover Quin, Detroit, 13.
Others receiving votes: Harrison Smith, Minnesota, 7; Antoine Bethea, San Francisco, 5; Devin McCourty, New England, 2; Tashaun Gipson, Cleveland, 2; Charles Woodson, Oakland, 1; Rashad Johnson, Arizona, 1.

First team: Pat McAfee, Indianapolis, 26.
Second team: Johnny Hekker, St. Louis, 12.
Others receiving votes: Sam Koch, Baltimore, 8; Kevin Huber, Cincinnati, 2; Bryan Anger, Jacksonville, 1. (One voter did not select a punter.)

For a complete list of all the All-Pros, click here.