Ranking the 3 best Dallas Cowboys performances in Pro Bowl history

Feb 7, 1993; Honolulu, HI, USA; FILE PHOTO; Dallas Cowboys receiver #88 MICHAEL IRVIN celebrates his
Feb 7, 1993; Honolulu, HI, USA; FILE PHOTO; Dallas Cowboys receiver #88 MICHAEL IRVIN celebrates his / RVR Photos-USA TODAY Sports
4 of 4

1. Michael Irvin, 1992 Pro Bowl

Nowadays most see Michael Irvin as the other Cowboys "fan" that debates alongside Skip Bayless on FS1's Undisputed, but fans from the 1990s know this man was much more than just a passionate supporter of this franchise. Irvin was arguably the biggest reason the Cowboys won three Super Bowls in the 1990s. He talked the talk but he walked the walk.

Irvin was voted the Pro Bowl five times in his career and his first trip to Hawaii was the most memorable. In the 1991 the Cowboys made the playoffs for the first time since 1985 and Irvin had his best season. After compiling a career-best 1,523 receiving yards with eight touchdowns, Ivin took the field along with teammates Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith and Jay Novacek.

The AFC opened the scoring with Bills' QB Jim Kelly hitting Dolphins' receiver Mark Clayton for a touchdown. The NFC quickly tied the game at seven after Washington's Mark Rypien hit Irvin for his only touchdown catch of the game. In what turned out to be a low-scoring affair, the NFC won 21-15 thanks to touchdowns from Washington's Gary Clark and San Francisco's Jerry Rice.

Irvin might have walked away with only one touchdown catch, but he also walked away with the game's MVP award. He finished with eight catches for 125 yards along with the touchdown. Irvin's performance marks the last time a Dallas Cowboy was named MVP of the Pro Bowl.

The next season began the Cowboys' dynasty of the 1990s. Irvin and the rest of the "Triplets" won their first title in 1992, proving to everyone Dallas was on the verge of being back on top in the NFL. Known as "The Playmaker" Irvin retired after the 1999 season, earning a spot on the all-decade team of the 1990s. He was voted into the Hall of Fame in 2007.

More from Our Site: