Oct 13, 2013; Seattle, WA, USA; General view of the goal posts with the pink NFL breast cancer awareness logo during the game between the Tennessee Titans and the Seattle Seahawks at CenturyLink Field. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

49ers vs. Seahawks Playoff Game Time, Channel, Weather Information

The San Francisco 49ers will face off against the Seattle Seahawks in the NFC Championship game at CenturyLink Field on Sunday. The game will kickoff just after 6:30 p.m. EST, January 19th in Seattle, WA. (5:30 p.m. CST, 3:30 p.m. PST) The matchup features a 49ers’ team who defeated the Carolina Panthers last weekend, 23-10. And the Seahawks are coming off a solid win over the New Orleans Saints in Seattle, 23-15.

The upcoming 49ers, Seahawks game will air on the FOX Network. Announcing the game will feature veteran announcer Joe Buck and former Dallas Cowboys quarterback Troy Aikman in the booth. On the sidelines will be reporters Pam Oliver and Erin Andrews.

As CenturyLink Field is an open-air stadium, weather always plays a factor. Currently, weather.com is predicting a near perfect day for football in Seattle, Washington on Sunday. The temperature should be around a high of 4 and a low of 39º. There is currently only a 10% chance of rain. Winds are expected to be out of the NNE at 4 mph.

CenturyLink Field is known for being the loudest venue in the NFL. In December, the fans at CenturyLink set a Guinness World Record for loudest outdoor sports stadium with crowd noise measured at an incredible 137.6 decibels. As a point of comparison, a Jet engine at 100′ off the ground is about 140dB. Pain for the human ear starts around 125dB. The loudest recommended noise exposure even with proper protection is 140dB.

Next Cowboys Game View full schedule »
Sunday, Sep 2121 Sep12:00at St. Louis RamsBuy Tickets

Tags: Century Link Field Centurylink Field Game Time And Channel NFC Championship Game NFL Playoffs Weather

comments powered by Disqus