Aug 19, 2013; Landover, MD, USA; Washington Redskins players take to the field prior to their game against the Pittsburgh Steelers at FedEx Field. Mandatory Credit: Geoff Burke-USA TODAY Sports

Cowboys, Redskins Game Time and Channel Information; Rainy Weather Forecast


The 7-7 Dallas Cowboys will face off against the 3-11 Washington Redskins at FedExField on Sunday. The game will kickoff just after noon CST, December 22nd in Washington, D.C. (1:00 p.m. EST, 10:00 a.m. PST) The matchup features a Redskins’ team who have lost their last six games and have now opted to start back-up quarterback Kirk Cousins over Robert Griffin III. And the Cowboys are coming off an embarrassing loss to the Green Bay Packers, who were without All-Pro quarterback Aaron Rodgers.

This is considered a “must” win game for Dallas, as they are one game-behind the NFC East leading Philadelphia Eagles. The Birds will be the Cowboys final opponent in the regular season.

The upcoming Cowboys, Redskins game will air on the Fox Network.  The game is part of a four-game early day split, which includes: The New Orleans Saints vs. the Carolina Panthers, the Minnesota Vikings vs. the Cincinnati Bengals, and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. the St. Louis Rams.

The later games on FOX will feature either the New York Giants vs. the Detroit Lions or the Arizona Cardinals vs. the Seattle Seahawks.

Announcing the Cowboys, Redskins game will be Kevin Burkhardt and John Lynch in the booth, with Erin Andrews on the sidelines.

As FedExField is an open-air stadium, weather always plays a factor. Currently, weather.com is predicting a stormy day in Washington D.C. on Sunday with a 60% chance of scattered thunder storms expected. Winds will be high at 21 mph coming out of the SSW.

Next Cowboys Game View full schedule »
Sunday, Sep 77 Sep3:25San Francisco 49ersBuy Tickets
Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: Dallas Cowboys FedEx Field

Comments are closed.