Cowboys, Raiders Game Time and Channel Information: Thanksgiving Day

Nov 22, 2012; Arlington, TX, USA; Cy Ditmore grills turkeys at his tailgating party on Thanksgiving prior to the game with the Dallas Cowboys playing against the Washington Redskins at Cowboys Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

The 6-5 Dallas Cowboys will face off against the 4-7 Oakland Raiders at AT&T Stadium on Thursday, Thanksgiving Day. The game will kickoff just after 3:30p.m. CST, November 28th in Arlington, TX. (4:30p.m. EST, 1:30p.m. PST) The holiday matchup features a Raiders’ team who has lost three out of their last four games. And their starting quarterback is undrafted rookie free agent Matt McGloin out of Penn State, who will be playing in only his fourth NFL game. The Cowboys are coming off a last-minute win against their division rival, the New York Giants, at home.

The upcoming Cowboys, Raiders game will air on the CBS Network.  The game is the network’s lone matchup of the day and will air in all of their markets. Announcing the game will be CBS’ top announcing duo: Jim Nantz and former Giants quarterback Phil Simms.

Airing earlier that day will be the 5-5-1 Detroit Lions vs. the 6-5 Green Bay Packers matchup. That game will air on the FOX Network as kick-off is scheduled for 11:30a.m. CST. (12:30p.m. EST, 9:30a.m. PST)

The final game of the day will see the 5-6 Pittsburgh Steelers go head-to-head against the 5-6 Baltimore Ravens. This game will start at 7:30p.m. CST (8:30p.m. EST, 5:30p.m. PST) and will air on the NBC Network.

Topics: Dallas Cowboys, Matt Mcgloin, Thanksgiving Day

Want more from The Landry Hat?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

Comments are closed.

3 hours ago

NFL Schedule Release 2014: Channel Info, Live Stream and Start Time

18 hours ago

How Risky Should The Dallas Cowboys Be In The NFL Draft?

22 hours ago

Cowboys Draft History: Five Best Moves by Jerry Jones