Drew Pearson, Clint Murchison Inducted Into Texas Hall Of Fame

Drew Pearson set the standards for the number 88 in a Cowboys uniform. Pearson was a star during his career which saw him voted to three All-Pro and Pro Bowl teams. During his career, which landed him on the 1970’s All-Decade Team, Pearson recorded 489 receptions for 7,822 yards and 48 touchdowns.

On Monday Night, Pearson’s hard work payed off with an induction into the Texas Sports Hall Of Fame.

Joining Pearson was the first owner of the Dallas Cowboys, Clint Murchison. Murchinson was the man who hired Tex Schramm, Tom Landry and Gil Brandt. Under his ownership, the Cowboys appeared in five Super Bowls.

Next Cowboys Game Full schedule »
Monday, Oct 2727 Oct7:30Washington RedskinsBuy Tickets

Tags: Clint Murchison Cowboys Dallas Dallas Cowboys Drew Pearson NFL Texas Texas Hall Of Fame

comments powered by Disqus