Julie-Ann Amos HubPages Elite

PrimeTime enters the Hall of Fame!

It was announced today that Deion Sanders will be one of  seven people to be inducted into the National Football League Hall of Fame Class of 2011. He will be joing Marshall Faulk, Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, Ed Sabol, Les Richter and Charles Hanburger in the Class. This is the fifith time in the last six season’s that the Cowboys will have someone inducted into the Hall.

Sanders played 14 season in the NFL, playing for the Cowboys, Ravens, Falcons, 49ers and the Redskins. In his 14 year career he had 53 interceptions, he was a 9 time First team All-Pro selection and a 8 time Pro Bowl selection. “Primetime” as Deion would become known as, played cornerback and was a dynamic return man and sometime wide reciever. He played on two Super Bowl winning team both during his time with the Cowboys. He was named to the 1990’s All Decade team and was named the 1994 Defensive Player of the Year.

All though many may have found him cocky and didn’t like his on the field antics, Deion was one of the Greatest Football players of all time. He was feared by quarterbacks and wide receivers alike. He could change the game whether it was by picking off a pass or returning a kick to the endzone. Though he played on 5 teams during his fantastic career he will always be known for what he did while wearing that Dallas star on his helmet. Whether you loved him or hated him, you had to respect the ability and skill of Primetime. Congrats Deion very well deserved!

Next Cowboys Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Nov 22 Nov12:00Arizona CardinalsBuy Tickets

Tags: Cowboys Dallas Cowboys Deion Sanders Hall Of Fame Primetime

comments powered by Disqus