Champ Bailey Should Have Been Flagged For Pass Interference

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Denver Broncos Champ Bailey should have been flagged with pass interference on the final play of the game last night in Denver’s 17-10 win over the Dallas Cowboys. The referee, who is shown in the video to be in a bad spot to catch the penalty, blew the call.

bronc

Of course, there is always proof in pictures. In this picture I exclusively retrieved, you can see Bailey’s right arm is illegally blocking Sam Hurd and interfering with his ability to make a catch. The referee, to the right, is in front of Hurd and cannot see the slick illegal move Bailey is doing here.

This was a blown call, plain and simple. The Cowboys should have had one more chance to score. What would have happened we will never know.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Next Cowboys Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 55 Oct12:00Houston TexansBuy Tickets

Tags: Champ Bailey Dallas Cowboys Denver Broncos

comments powered by Disqus